Research progress: November

In November, I watched and read up on the visual effects in some recent movies that I hadn’t seen before, like Saw, and some older Tim Burton movies, like “The Nightmare Before Christmas.” While researching, I made sure to watch not only analyses, but also official behind the scenes/the-making-of footage from the directors and animators. I made sure to view official behind-the-scenes and making-of videos with the directors and animators in addition to analysis during my research. Since the VFX and SFX in a scene varies greatly, I also made sure to note which sequences had VFX and which did not. I’ve spent more time with 3D sculpting programs, including SculptGL, which is available for free online. See the paper here.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑